ACCEPT THIRD-PARTY COOKIES?
DETAILS

Third party cookies:

  • Google invisible reCAPTCHA - google.com
    (required to protect form entries from automated misuse)
MEGAGROUNDSLOTH.de

MEGAGROUNDSLOTH.de

My story

HOME

Description:

This post is part of the artistic performance The Happening on Instagram.

Post #828:

Published on
🧭 Oberursel
🌐 Oberursel, Hesse, Germany
Picture in Oberursel

⛅️ When we look at the clouds, we rarely think about life, but dream ourselves away into our own world of imagination. Suddenly, I'm telling you about an ocean in the sky where life is spread out. What lives in the clouds? Birds? Insects? Angels? Probably not. So high up, in the harsh conditions of cold and radiation, there is only very special life. I will now open your eyes to the fantastic world of microorganisms.

🦠 One of these many microorganisms is Pseudomonas syringae, a plant pathogen. It likes to live on and in plants and has a special trick to attack them. The bacterium forms a structure on its surface that acts as an ice nucleus, causing water above the freezing point to freeze. This means that ice crystals form more quickly at low temperatures, damaging the plant tissue and making it more accessible to the bacteria.

❄️ Many microorganisms, such as bacteria and fungi, are transported into the upper layers of the atmosphere by atmospheric buoyancy and strong winds. Some species have adapted to survive these conditions. The ability of Pseudomonas syringae to form ice crystals even influences cloud formation and precipitation. In this way, microorganisms not only influence the weather but also reach new places, encountering new plants and new genes.

🧬 Bacteria are an important factor in horizontal gene transfer. This means the direct transfer of genes to other life forms without reproduction, for example, from bacteria to animals and plants and vice versa. In very rare cases, this even influences the germ line and thus the evolution of more complex species.

♻️ Microorganisms are often only visible to us when they cause disease. However, they play a crucial role in our ecosystem. Infected plants, for example, are made accessible to other living creatures.

🌍 In other words, countless highly complex processes take place, influenced by the dynamics between life and climate - above our heads, under our feet, and within us.

Species in this post: Pseudomonas syringae Pseudomonas syringae
Details:

This post is part of the artistic performance The Happening on Instagram.

Further information about this art project Related post on Instagram

Creator of this post is Frederic Hilpert

© File Usage Guidelines This post on megagroundsloth.de
Comments (0)  LEAVE A COMMENT 

Zero comments in total

 COMMENT:  IMPORTANT NOTICE: All comments must first be approved by the admin.*
Information * Please adhere to the good manners in public space. Insults, hate and hostility have no place here. Links to other websites are not allowed. By submitting a comment, you agree that your public IP address will be stored. Your IP address will never be shared or published. Based on your IP address, a publicly visible location is determined and attached to the comment. The location is subject to variable accuracy. The site operator has the right to delete or not to publish comments without giving reasons. The site operator never changes the content of comments. Subsequent deletion of the comment and the stored information is only possible in exceptional cases (clear and convincing evidence must be provided that you wrote the comment or that your rights are restricted by the comment).
Facebook Instagram Tumblr X Tiktok Snapchat Youtube Linkedin


CONNECT WITH MEGAGROUNDSLOTH

Instagram - Follow me on Instagram! Facebook - Find me on Facebook! Tumblr - Read my blog on Tumblr! TikTok - Add me on TikTok! YouTube - Watch my videos on YouTube! X - Follow me on X! Snapchat - Add me on Snapchat! LinkedIn - Connect with me via LinkedIn!

COOKIES VON DRITTANBIETERN AKZEPTIEREN?
DETAILS

Cookies von Drittanbietern:

  • Google invisible reCAPTCHA - google.com
    (erforderlich, um Formulareingaben vor automatisiertem Missbrauch zu schützen)
MEGAGROUNDSLOTH.de

MEGAGROUNDSLOTH.de

Meine Geschichte

HOME

Beschreibung:

Dieser Beitrag ist Teil der künstlerischen Performance The Happening auf Instagram.

Post #828:

Veröffentlicht am
Picture in Oberursel

⛅️ Wenn wir die Wolken betrachten, denken wir selten an das Leben, sondern träumen uns in unsere eigene Welt der Fantasie. Plötzlich erzähle ich dir von einem Ozean im Himmel, worin sich das Leben ausbreitet. Was lebt in den Wolken? Vögel? Insekten? Engel? Wahrscheinlich nicht. So hoch oben, in den rauen Bedingungen von Kälte und Strahlung, gibt es nur sehr besonderes Leben. Ich öffne dir nun die Augen für die fantastische Welt der Mikroorganismen.

🦠 Eines dieser vielen Mikroorganismen ist Pseudomonas syringae, ein Pflanzenpathogen. Es lebt gerne auf und in Pflanzen und hat einen speziellen Trick, um sie anzugreifen. Das Bakterium bildet eine Struktur auf seiner Oberfläche, die als Eiskeim wirkt und dazu führt, dass Wasser über dem Gefrierpunkt gefriert. Das bedeutet, dass sich Eiskristalle bei niedrigen Temperaturen schneller bilden, das Pflanzgewebe schädigen und es für die Bakterien zugänglicher machen.

❄️ Viele Mikroorganismen, wie Bakterien und Pilze, werden durch atmosphärischen Auftrieb und starke Winde in die oberen Schichten der Atmosphäre transportiert. Einige Arten haben sich an diese Bedingungen angepasst, um zu überleben. Die Fähigkeit von Pseudomonas syringae, Eiskristalle zu bilden, beeinflusst sogar die Wolkenbildung und den Niederschlag. Auf diese Weise beeinflussen Mikroorganismen nicht nur das Wetter, sondern erreichen auch neue Orte, treffen auf neue Pflanzen und neue Gene.

🧬 Bakterien sind ein wichtiger Faktor beim horizontalen Gentransfer. Das bedeutet den direkten Transfer von Genen auf andere Lebensformen ohne Fortpflanzung, zum Beispiel von Bakterien zu Tieren und Pflanzen und umgekehrt. In sehr seltenen Fällen beeinflusst dies sogar die Keimbahn und damit die Evolution komplexerer Arten.

♻️ Mikroorganismen sind für uns oft nur sichtbar, wenn sie Krankheiten verursachen. Sie spielen jedoch eine entscheidende Rolle in unserem Ökosystem. Infizierte Pflanzen werden beispielsweise für andere Lebewesen zugänglich gemacht.

🌍 Mit anderen Worten, es finden unzählige hochkomplexe Prozesse statt, die durch die Dynamik zwischen Leben und Klima beeinflusst werden - über unseren Köpfen, unter unseren Füßen und in uns.

Arten in diesem Beitrag: Pseudomonas syringae Pseudomonas syringae
Details:

Dieser Beitrag ist Teil der künstlerischen Performance The Happening auf Instagram.

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Kunstprojekt Zugehöriger Beitrag auf Instagram

Ersteller dieses Beitrags ist Frederic Hilpert

© Richtlinien zur Dateinutzung Dieser Beitrag auf megagroundsloth.de
Kommentare (0)  HINTERLASSE EINEN KOMMENTAR 

Insgesamt null Kommentare

 KOMMENTAR:  WICHTIGER HINWEIS: Alle Kommentare müssen zuerst vom Administrator genehmigt werden.*
Information * Bitte beachten Sie die guten Umgangsformen im öffentlichen Raum. Beleidigungen, Hass und Anfeindungen haben hier keinen Platz. Links zu anderen Websites sind nicht gestattet. Mit dem Absenden eines Kommentars stimmen Sie zu, dass Ihre öffentliche IP-Adresse gespeichert wird. Ihre IP-Adresse wird niemals weitergegeben oder veröffentlicht. Anhand Ihrer IP-Adresse wird ein öffentlich sichtbarer Standort ermittelt und an den Kommentar angehängt. Der Standort unterliegt einer variablen Genauigkeit. Der Seitenbetreiber hat das Recht, Kommentare ohne Angabe von Gründen zu löschen oder nicht zu veröffentlichen. Der Seitenbetreiber ändert niemals den Inhalt von Kommentaren. Eine nachträgliche Löschung des Kommentars und der gespeicherten Informationen ist nur in Ausnahmefällen möglich (es muss ein eindeutiger und überzeugender Nachweis erbracht werden, dass Sie den Kommentar verfasst haben oder, dass Ihre Rechte durch den Kommentar eingeschränkt werden).
Facebook Instagram Tumblr X Tiktok Snapchat Youtube Linkedin


VERBINDE DICH MIT MEGAGROUNDSLOTH

Instagram - Folge mir auf Instagram! Facebook - Finde mich auf Facebook! Tumblr - Lies meinen Blog auf Tumblr! TikTok - Adde mich auf TikTok! YouTube - Schau meine Videos auf YouTube! X - Folge mir auf X! Snapchat - Adde mich auf Snapchat! LinkedIn - Verbinde dich via LinkedIn!